Reviews

Cathy Null reviewed House Estate5 star

Highly recommend! Connie, Pedro, Mercedes and rest of staff made sure I did not worry about one thing for my daughter’ wedding!!!!!

Jackie Trevino reviewed House Estate5 star

My Husband and I had our reception at the House on January 28, 2017. Everything went off without a hitch and we had so much fun. Connie and her crew really make the evening special and make you feel right at home. Thank you so much House Estate for an evening we will never forget.

Tom Contreras reviewed House Estate5 star

Connie over at House Estate did so much for my wife and I. She goes above and beyond for you before during and after the wedding. The venue is very beautiful and can accommodate for your exact needs.

star rating
 
 
 
posted 01/01/2017
 
House Estate made our wedding dreams come true! The entire staff there was wonderful and made the night so stress-free, I had nothing to worry about! Connie was so great in the planning process, letting me know what steps were next each time I checked something off of our list. I feel like I had so many questions and requests and everyone was so accommodating to us, I can’t say enough how wonderful it was to have our wedding here! It was the best day ever!

We got married at here on 12.11.16 !! The venue , staff, and Connie put together the most perfect and beautiful wedding ! It exceeded all my dreams of a fairy tale wedding !! I am so glad we chose to do our wedding there !! I am actually going to miss Connie now that it’s all over ):

Connie, Pam, Pedro, Mercedes and the rest of the amazingly attentive staff ensured my daughter the day of her dreams! We were “over the moon” with the care taken of everyone. I highly recommend the venue-but more than that, I thank you all for the perfect start to their new life together! �����

posted 11/07/2016
 
We got married on 08/27/2016 and it was a wonderful experience having my wedding at House Estate. It went above and beyond my expectation and was everything that I ever dreamed of! My ceremony was outdoor. The gazebo, lake, trees, and sunset was a perfect picturesque background for a wedding ceremony. The reception hall has windows all around it that provided an outdoor feeling for an indoor environment. Everything is just gorgeous! I also want to give my special thanks to Connie and all the staff at House Estate to help me with this wedding. It would be a lie if I say I wasn’t stressing about the wedding a bit, but Connie is just so great that she helped make everything go so smoothly and relieved me from all the worries. She is very experienced and knows exactly what to do for each component of the wedding. Plus she is just a fun person to talk to and work with. It’s definitely a five star experience for me. The venue is very reasonably priced for such a beautiful place and the flawless service! I would definitely recommend House Estate to anyone that I know!

 

We got married here October 1st, 2016 and it was an absolute dream! All the vendors we worked with were amazing and Connie was literally the best. She is awesome to work with & kept things moving and on schedule! I cannot thank and the team enough for making our wedding perfect. House Estate is absolutely beautiful.

5star

We were married at House Estate on August 20, 2016! What an amazing day! From start to finish we were taken care of by the staff and we couldn’t have asked for a better day! Connie and the staff went above and beyond to make our day perfect and beautiful. The venue itself is simply stunning! We have a great experience and if we had to do it all over again we would choose House a plantation ❤️�❤️�
 
Paul Ahrens reviewed House Estate5 star

October 16 at 9:28pm ·

 What a beautiful venue and scenery. Connie and her team do an exceptional job. Just step back and let Connie run the show. Extraordinary
 
Kenneth Vickroy reviewed House Estate5 star

October 2 at 6:58pm ·

 We had our daughters wedding there October 1, 2016. The whole staff and facility was awesome. Connie did an awesome job getting everything behind the scenes done!! Would recommend for sure!
 
Suzy Rachal Garrett reviewed House Estate5 star

October 9 at 9:03pm ·

 If you are planning a wedding, definitely consider this venue. It is so beautiful and the staff is very well organized. Nothing short of spectacular!
 
Debbie Jansen Wheeler reviewed House Estate5 star

August 7 ·

 House Estate is an absolutely beautiful wedding venue. The staff is extremely personable and accommodating. They made sure my daughter’s wedding day was absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this venue.
 
Posted 8-24-2016

In all my 66 years of attending weddings, I have NEVER experienced such a beautiful venue, outstanding staff, and a more perfect experience as we had at House Estate. Thank you so much for making my daughters special day PERFECT!

Maureen Collins
Mari Beth and Brian Mclaughlin

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mari Beth said…
We got married at House Estate on 8-20-16! From the second i drove up i knew that was were i wanted to marry my husband. The pictures on here just don’t do it justice. The venue is simply beautiful! For me pictures were going to be the most important thing and i wanted to make sure we had a beautiful place to take them. The staff was fantastic come wedding day. If anything did go wrong, i knew nothing about it! They are very professional and Connie sure does know what she is doing. Her staff is a well oiled machine and know what they are doing. If you are looking for a timeless beautiful spot for your wedding, this for sure is the place to go. I would get married here every year if my husband would let me haha Thank you House Estate!

Wedding: 08/13/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 09/19/2016
 
Shelley McIntyre reviewed House Estate5 star

July 20 ·

 My daughter had her wedding there in June. It was a beautiful, amazing experience from beginning to end! The coordinator and staff couldn’t be any more professional and kind. It is a gorgeous setting. It was perfect!
 
5-5-16 

“Loved having our wedding here, even though the rain was terrible! All of our guests forgot about the weather because they were having so much fun.  The staff takes care of a lot of things we didn’t think of.

Highly recommend!”

 
5-1-16
“Oh my gosh this place is BEAUTIFUL. The house, the pond, the scenery is all just breathtaking. The staff was all professional and incredibly nice and accommodating the day of the wedding. Connie who is the wedding coordinator that you receive to help you with day of events when you book the venue is wonderful. She is so helpful and makes sure your day goes perfect. No need to worry because she has it all under control. Our wedding was everything we ever dreamed of and more. I highly recommend House Estate for your wedding dreams :)”
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lauren said…
House Estate was a dream come true for our wedding day. The venue itself is breathtaking and the staff is wonderful. Everyone was very accommodating and professional. Connie (the venue coordinator) is a lifesaver. She had everything under control from small details to big. I had no worries the day of except making sure I was beautiful and spending time with my wedding party as I waited for the ceremony to begin. She checks in with you for updates and is really just overall wonderful. They only do one wedding a day which is awesome because you aren’t rushed and have all day to get ready on site if wanted. We love House Estate and are extremely happy with the way our wedding turned out!

Wedding: 04/30/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 05/02/2016
 
Brandon Le reviewed House Estate5 star

April 12 ·

 Amazing and breathtaking views, situated in a beautiful location that adds a romantic vibe setting. .. Brandi and Rob, we are so thankful and proud for a wonderful chance to photographed and add a personal touch of memories and souvenirs.. Boothrus Photobooth (713) 382-8994
 
Best Choice EVER    posted 1/5/2016

Connie (the venue coordinator) and the team at House Estate were absolutely incredible. My husband Josh and I (woah, husband) had our ceremony AND reception there… something both of us knew we wanted from the get go. The venue was easy to contact and we were able to get an appointment to see the place very quickly. That’s when we met Connie and were pretty much sold on the place. The House Estate really does think of everything. You can choose to have them include a minister, fireworks, margarita machines, horse-drawn carriage, etc. The package price includes linens (though we ended up buying our own because I was obsessed with them). And anything you don’t need they will simply take out of the price. The price is broken out line by line and includes everything but your florist, photographer and videographer. The price will fluctuate depending on how much you pay for food. Connie did such an awesome job of helping us through all of these choices. The awesome part? YOU GET TO BRING YOUR OWN ALCOHOL!!! And if you’ve done your research you know how expensive it can get when you have to pre-pay the venue for it all. We got all of it from Spec’s and took all the leftovers back for a refund. Literally so awesome.

From day one, Connie was readily available for any questions that came up and helped me through the entire process as far as timelines and making sure everything got done. Y’all, they are brilliant there. The venue is an old 1800’s plantation home and still has all of its old southern charm. And the acreage it’s on?? AMAZING. The property is perfectly groomed and has a beautiful, long driveway lined with trees that are wrapped in Christmas lights year round. As if this place could get any more beautiful than it already was, Connie and her team turned that place into a dream come true! They coordinated well with all of my vendors to ensure that it went off without a hitch. It comfortably seats 300 and we had about 220 with plenty of room left over for dancing (which we did a lot of)!

I wish one of my friends would get married here just so I could ATTEND one and get to watch the whole thing from another perspective. My family and I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a sweet, elegant and beautiful venue for one of the most wonderful days of your life.

 
Tammy Yancey Wells reviewed House Estate5 star

December 2, 2015 ·

 Loved everything about House Estate, Connie, Pedro & Mercedes. The day couldn’t have been more beautiful. Although weather didn’t cooperate for the planned outdoor ceremony, I can’t imagine that it could have been any more beautiful than the indoor ceremony was. The staff made the transition seamless and quickly. The vendors that we used, some HP and some outside, were awesome. Thanks Connie and House Estate for making my daughters day, the day she had always dreamed it would be!!
 

 

 

 
Kelly wrote you a Review (5.0/5.0):

“Getting married at House Estate was a beautiful dream-come-true. Connie and her team seamlessly kept my expectations met and exceeded. I probably was not the easiest bride to work with- I am soooo picky. But they met me at every turn, gave me incredibly useful advice, and brought my vision to life. Their vendor suggestions (they are not exclusive to any particular ones) are absolutely wonderful. It was a joy to work with everyone involved. All of my guests are still talking about how beautiful my wedding was weeks later! Beautiful, to me, is an understatement. House is GORGEOUS. Amazing venue for a secluded yet cozy atmosphere- the epitome of southern comfort!”

 

 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Private User said…
They were very professional during the ceremony and well organized. You can choose your own vendors or go with there’s. We did a little of both and were happy with how everything turned out. We had to move our ceremony indoors because of the weather and they went above and beyond to make us feel special.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 11/05/2015

 

 

 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Private User said…
The beauty and charm of the venue speaks for itself…it is absolutely breathtaking! The staff is beyond amazing, accommodating, attentive, engaged, helpful, courteous…the list can go on and on. Connie is the wedding/event coordinator, and she is excellent. She provides any and everything that you need to make sure your day is perfect. She answers all questions in a timely manner, and she really knows weddings. The day of the wedding staff (ie. Mercedes and Pedro) were great as well. They went above and beyond anything I can have ever dreamed of and so much more. If you are looking for a venue that is beautiful, all inclusive and offers excellent service, look no further. People are still talking about our wedding. 🙂 Thank you House Estate!

Wedding: 10/03/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 10/12/2015

 

star rating
 
PERFECT!
 
posted 10/12/2015
 
Absolutely perfect, breathtaking, and excellent service. The venue speaks for itself, so when you add a caring and attentive staff, you will be beyond excited on your special day. Connie, Mercedes, and Pedro are all wonderful, friendly, attentive and provide any and everything you need to make sure your special day runs smoothly. If I could have a wedding everyday…I would get married over and over again at the House Estate 🙂 Thank you all!

 

Private User said…
We absolutely LOVED this venue! Our wedding was so magical and even 6 months after our wedding, we are still getting complements on our wedding and how we chose such a great venue. Connie was so very helpful and she even surprised us with some extra things just because she wanted to! We could not have dreamed of having our wedding any place else! The whole team was amazing, and even Mrs. House (or Pam as she prefers to be called 🙂 ) were so wonderful!

 

“This is a beautiful place to have a wedding. They work with you on every detail to make sure your day is perfect. They helped with everything so  that the big day was actually stress free and went very smoothly. Everyone was so impressed with this venue and I had so many wonderful compliments about my wedding. They were able to work with me on my budget. I just don’t have enough good things to say about the place.”

Private User said…
“House Estate was one of the best choices I made in planning my wedding. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful every step of the way. They made me feel like the most important client. Connie was always prompt with answering my MANY questions, often calmed me down when I was stressing, and helped me make decisions when I was unclear about what to do. My wedding day went off without any glitches, and I owe most of that to the staff. Two thumbs up!! If I were to do it over again, I’d choose House!”

 

“Thank you Connie and Ben! House Estate was the perfect wedding venue in houston, great location, beautiful place. Thank you Connie for always answering my emails so quickly, and for helping to make this a simply perfect event. Your staff was so wonderful to work with I couldn’t have asked for a better day for my daughter and son in law. This was everything that we envisioned. I will always strongly recommend you, you are amazing!!!” Cindy Lamb Boutwell

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
“I know I have thanked each of you in person, but I wanted to say thank you again for giving us guidance this past year which led up to a very beautiful and successful wedding!  The venue could not have been more perfect!  Your staff was outstanding!  It was perfect and we have you to thank for that!  J  I have heard nothing but positive feedback on how beautiful the House was and how nice and professional your staff was.  We couldn’t have been any happier with the outcome – even the weather turned out to be nice! ” Shelley

 

 
 
“Michael and I want to thank you for everything you did for us. The wedding was spectacular. We had so many people compliment you, the venue, the food…everything.The staff was wonderful, the food was delicious and the place looked beautiful!We could not be happier. I wanted to thank you again for all you did to make Aimee and Marks day so special.  Penne and I were talking Sunday and wondered what we would have done differently and the answer was, absolutely nothing.  Everything went off without a single problem, at least none we knew about, and the staff was fantastic.  We could not have picked a better place.Hope you have a prosperous wedding season coming up. ” Michael and Penne Irvin
 
 

 

Brandi Dean reviewed House Estate5 star

December 22, 2015 ·

 Beautiful wedding venue. The staff was helpful and very professional. Great night celebrating my niece and her new husband.
 
Lara Oneschak reviewed House Estate5 star

December 13, 2015 ·

 Absolutely gorgeous setting! The coordinator and staff were awesome, and i was only a helper for my family.
 
 
“Couldn’t have asked for more! The house was beautiful and they were there for our EVERY need. We weren’t happy with the way our florist arranged the alter and Connie had her guys totally re-do it for us. Also ran out of beer and they took care of getting more and making sure the reception went on without a hitch! Can’t say enough for them! They all went above and beyond to make my daughters wedding day magical!” 
Teri Droddy Mack
 

 

Samantha Johnson reviewed House Estate5 star

September 29, 2015 ·

 This is the most amazing wedding venue I have ever been to. The House Family truly care to make your day special!!! My wedding and reception was perfect! I owe it to them and their amazing staff!!!
Matt Jenney reviewed House Estate5 star

April 13, 2015 ·

 House Estate was excellent. Connie, Mr and Mrs House and the staff are the best. We absolutely love you all for our daughters fairytale wedding.

“Connie and Ben are so wonderful!! They made my day so flawless!! The entire staff is so sweet and patient. The venue is beautiful!! I don’t think I could say enough good things about House!
Every single one of my guests have said nothing but amazing things about you guys!!
Thank you so much for giving Stephen and I the most perfect wedding we could’ve asked for!”
Sarah Henry

Jo Ann Lumpkin Chunn reviewed House Estate5 star

September 20, 2014 ·

 The wedding and reception we had here were absolutely wonderful. There was a lot of personal attention and the grounds and venue were stunning. The event could not have been better!

“Many thanks to House Estate . . . Connie and Ben are simply amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend their venue. ”
Kim Pettit

Teri Droddy Mack reviewed House Estate5 star

July 1, 2014 ·

 Couldn’t have asked for more! The house was beautiful and they were there for our EVERY need. We weren’t happy with the way our florist arranged the alter and Connie had her guys totally re-do it for us. Also ran out of beer and they took care of getting more and making sure the reception went on without a hitch! Can’t say enough for them! They all went above and beyond to make my daughters wedding day magical!
 

“This Venue is absolutely AWESOME! It is a beautiful place, and the service cannot be matched! You can’t go wrong chosing this place to have the wedding of your dreams!”
Kandy W. McBride

“I couldn’t have dreamed of a better venue and wedding! Absolutely amazing staff, I’ll do it over again…same guy”
Courtney Kratz

“We couldn’t have been more pleased with everything at House Estate. The venue is beautiful and the service fabulous. Courtney and I loved working with them. Rave reviews from our guests! Thanks Connie, Ben and Mrs. House. MOB”
Marilyn Cooper Schmitt

Katrina Warren-Lake reviewed House Estate5 star

September 16, 2015 ·

 Beautiful inside and out. Staff very professional.

“Thank you House Estate for making this wedding perfect! Connie and Ben, couldn’t of done it without you. You guys are awesome! THANK YOU!”
Carol Jamison

“The Henry wedding was spectacular! Beautiful venue!”
Connie Melvin Buteaud

House Estate was such a gorgeous wedding venue! We loved the fantastic natural light and beautiful house. Plus the staff was super professional. We likey!”
Jessica Merritt

“The staff at House Estate well exceeded my expectations! Connie & Ben were fabulous and really worked with you to bring your vision of the perfect day together. This venue has a very grand presence about it. Overall, I’m very happy we chose this venue to host our reception!”
The perfect magical evening

Daniel Howard reviewed House Estate5 star

December 21, 2014 ·

 Connie and her staff were awesome!! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding night a special one to remember!!
 

“I had my wedding at House Estate on June 8, 2013 and it was perfect! Connie Franklin and her staff are amazing and made my night something that I will never forget! Mostly everything at the Plantation is included in a package and their vendors are all definitely worth it! The Plantation back porch was also just glassed in making a June wedding possible without worrying about older guests and everyone getting all sweaty. The Plantation is gorgeous during the day but it is even better all lit up at night – and the fireworks at night when you are leaving is a great send-off to your new life as a married couple! I would 100% recommend House Estate to any bride! It is an all around magical place to be married to your best friend or for any event!”
Great Wedding Venue!

“The House Estate in Hockley is the most beautiful place to have a dream wedding and Handled by the best staff I have ever experienced Connie, Ben and Jennifer and their Staff are so professional. We had our daughters Wedding their 11/09/2012 It was perfect KUDOs to the team for a job well done. It was perfect GOD BLESS YOU and your team.”
Most Beautiful and well Handled Venue in Houston

“They were wonderful! Connie, the wedding coordinator, took care of everything! We brought all our drinks and appetizers the day of the wedding. The staff arranged and decorated it all. I set up one example table with my centerpiece and then they did the rest of the tables perfectly. I had over three hundred guests and they were all through the buffet line in 35 minutes. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an outdoor, vintage, or country site.”
The House Estate

“i had my wedding at House Estate just a couple weeks ago and it was the most wonderful experience ever! The staff is outstanding in their service and interactions. Connie is amazing and will handle everything for you so you don’t have to worry about anything at all. I would recommend this place 100 times over! I loved it!!!”
absolutely amazing

“The venue was perfect! We got tons of compliments from our guests. The staff went above and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about Connie. She was the selling point for us, and she absolutely delivered.”
Perfect Venue

“Absolutely wonderful….the house made the wedding just perfect. Would recommend to anyone! The staff is great…they made things so easy.”
Our Wedding

“I absolutely love the place my husband and I got married. It was everything I could have imagined and more.
We had a beautiful outdoor wedding with about 175 guests and everyone has told me how beautiful our wedding was.
We could have not done it without the advice of House Estate’s wedding coordinator: Connie. She is amazing at her job! Also the Mr. And Mrs. House were absolutely charming and very gracious. And not to mention the wonderful staff who did such an amazing job!
Thank you for all your hard work”
Charming

Kacey Bourke reviewed House Estate5 star

June 25, 2014 ·

 Connie made our day so special! It was perfect and she took care of all the details!

“Our daughters wedding at House Estate was wonderful. Connie, Ben, Mercedes, Pedro and the rest of the staff went above and beyond. The place is so beautiful, and very unique, our guests loved it. They helped our elderly guests and our very young guests, and were so friendly to all our guests while doing a terrific job. So glad we chose House Estate!”

Services Used: Wedding Ceremony & Reception Venue
Private User

“I want to do my wedding over and over again because i loved it so much… and i would do it at House Estate EVERY TIME. The staff is more than amazing. Connie and Ben were so great coordinating everything and making sure it was as smooth as can be. Ben even went above and beyond when one of my guests accidentally lost his wedding ring in the trash while washing his hands after using the restroom… Ben and his staff went through every napkin in the trash to find it for him. UNREAL. Plus, I had absolutely no idea that was even going on until my friend came over to tell me they found it. They always watched over me as I was talking with everyone to make sure I was good, had a drink in hand and enjoyed myself. Plus, Mercedes and Pedro went way out of their way to make the decor I had look even better than I expected. Absolutely everyone was a joy to work with and it was a real treat to have Mrs. House involved with it all. She is so sweet. Just love this place.”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“Love everything about this place! Can’t say enough about how helpful Connie and Ben were! Everything was beautiful! Several people told us that is was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“Very nice. Connie and the whole staff were very professional and accomondating. House Estate is just what it is called an old plantation house coverted to hold gatherings. Many of our guests had many positive comments on the venue. We had a perfect wedding here.”

Vincent & Carolina Rosales

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“My daughter Michelle’s wedding to Kevin Day was perfect and Beautiful
the staff at House Estate where so well organized, professional and
helpful. I can’t imagine her wedding anywhere else.
KUDO’s to Connie, Ben, Jennifer and the rest of the staff. What a team of pros…. they even dealt with our desire to hang a chandelier! bless you
all for putting up with us I will miss the great conversations Connie.
everyone should book there wedding at The House Estate if you want to be treated like Kings and Queens and add a bit of laughter.”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“House Estate took care of everything the day of the wedding, everything worked like clockwork! Amazing job with keeping things moving.”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“I couldn’t imagine having had our wedding at any other place! From the time we arrived until we departed under a sky filled with fireworks, every detail was taken care of and the night was seemless! So many of our guests commented on what a unique and beautiful venue this is.

Connie and Jennifer were with us every minute of the night, making sure our needs and wants were 110% fulfilled. Their recommended vendors and staff were wonderful – the house was beautiful, the food amazing, the music and dancing were fun!

Our guests truly enjoyed themselves, and we all had an amazing time!

Thank you for our memories that we will always cherish!”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“My husband and I were not sure we were going to even go look at it because the price seemed high. We are so glad we did. We fell in love with the place. The coordinator Connie is the one that sold us on it. She is the nicest, and most helpful person that I have come accross from all the venues I looked at. She is so down to earth. The owners are so helpful as well. This place trully makes you feel special on your big day. They are so flexible when it comes to making it your own.”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“They take care of just about everything for you! It makes the day so easy and relaxing. You can also option out of some of there services without a fee which is very uncommon of other reception venues.”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“I dont even know where to start. House Estate is comprised of such a professional, resposive, accomodating staff. Everything i ever saw was perfect, running smooth, and everyone was extremely happy. I love that about this venue. They run ever aspect of the show, so they are in complete control of what is going on at all times, and they know exactly what they are doing. They work hand in hand with you to customize the whole experience to your dreams. It is such a unique location for your special day, secluded, private, natural beauty everywhere, the flowers, ponds, trees, everything was manicured to be picture perfect, the staff was so attentive to every need and want. I could tell my guests were blown away just by the fact that we found this place. Its a hidden secret eden. A very special place for a very special day! Connie coordinated our wedding and helped us to find a way to include everything we could ever want and stay within our budget! She was greaT! i highly highly recommend House Estate

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“I was able to have my dream wedding at House Estate! Everything was beautiful, just the day I had asked for! The staff at House Estate are great and make everything run smoothly.”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“The crew at House Estate was excellent. Connie was a blessing and stepped in to take care of issues without me even knowing it. For example, our caterer did not provide enough food and she made arranagements to cover the missing portions. She also provided a recommended list of wedding vendors, many of which I used and loved (I should have used her caterer). I’ve had many people comment on how beautiful and unique the venue was in addition to how friendly the staff was (Pam and Connie walked around to all the tables and greeted guests, the police officer provided my 92 year old grandfather with his jacket to stay warm, etc). We were the only wedding on our date and were allowed to use the facilities as early and late as we needed. Thank you, House Estate!”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“I can’t say enough good things about this place. First of all, it’s beautiful, with exactly the right amount of antique charm without being gaudy. They have space to accommodate a large amount of guests like we had, and the flow of the entire evening was handled with the utmost professionalism. The wedding planner, Connie, is amazing. She really knows what she’s doing. She was so helpful with every little detail, and she and my mom quickly became friends. The venue provides a lot of extras for you, making the whole experience a lot less stressful. After the wedding, I had so many people tell me how much they loved it, with some people even telling me they felt like they were in a movie. It was perfect!”

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“Everything about House Estate is EXCEPTIONAL!”

Cindy Lamb Boutwell reviewed House Estate5 star

August 4, 2014 ·

 Thank you Connie and Ben! House Estate was the perfect wedding venue, great location, beautiful place. Thank you Connie for always answering my emails so quickly, and for helping to make this a simply perfect event. Your staff was so wonderful to work with I couldn’t have asked for a better day for my daughter and son in law. This was everything that we envisioned. I will always strongly recommend you, you are amazing!!!
Sarah E. Henry reviewed House Estate5 star

 

April 15, 2014 ·

 Connie and Ben are so wonderful!! They made my day so flawless!! The entire staff is so sweet and patient. The venue is beautiful!! I don’t think I could say enough good things about House!

Every single one of my guests have said nothing but amazing things about you guys!!
Thank you so much for giving Stephen and I the most perfect wedding we could’ve asked for!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

“This place is amazing. The experience, the location, the staff are all wonderful. I highly recommend House Estate. I had a few vendors of my own so I didn’t need to utilize all of their vendors but if I would have needed to, then I would have been happy to.”

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue

“The people at House Estate were wonderful. They set up the room the way I liked it and did everything to my specifications. They are very flexible with bringing your own catering, dj, officiant or using theirs. the place itself is beautiful and my wedding pictures turned out to be wonderful. I still get compliments on my wedding from attending people.”

Services Used: Catering, DJ, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue

“I had my wedding there June 5, 2011. It was fantastic, everything that I had always dreamed it would be. Connie the event planner was amazing and took care of everything. The staff is amazing and unmatched. We used recommended vendors from House Estate and everyone was a pleasure to work with. Connie and her staff know what they are doing which made my day stress free! It was the best party I’ve ever been too. Kuddos to House Estate!!”
The day every little girl dreams of!!
by KrissyGR

“We had our daughters wedding ceremony and reception/dinner at House Estate in August of 2009. It could not have been better! Everything was held outside – in August – in Houston! They had cool mist fans everywhere and it was really comfortable. No one complained of the heat. I was so pleased! Connie (the in house planner) and the staff had everything set up, they accommodated all of us for every request, the food was fantastic, the house and landscaping were beautiful, and the segues between ceremony, meal, and dance were seamless. Just fantastic!!!”
Perfect Wedding Site
by ABSouth